Visiting Fellows

2 June 2003 – present

Dr Paul Lejot, Visiting Fellow (Financial Law)


  • Dr Orkun Akseli, Associate Professor of Commercial Law, Durham University Law School (15 October 2019)
  • Professor Yun-Chien Chang, Research Professor and Director, Center for Empirical Legal Studies, Institutum Iurisprudentiae, Academia Sinica, Taiwan (18 October 2019)
  • Dr Hungyi Chen, APAC Region Manager, Cambridge Centre for Alternative Finance (13 August 2019)
  • Marco Corradi, Visiting Professor, ESSEC Business School (16 September 2019)
  • Professor Judith Freedman, Professor of Taxation Law and Policy, University of Oxford (22 November 2019)
  • Daniel Liebau, Visiting Professor, IE Business School (6 September 2019)
  • Dr Benjamin Liu, Senior Lecturer, University of Auckland (1 November 2019)
  • Professor Adrian Sawyer, Professor of Taxation, University of Canterbury (22 November 2019)
  • Professor Holger Spamann, Lawrence R. Grove Professor of Law, Harvard Law School (18 July 2019)
  • Professor Marc I. Steinberg, Kerry Holdings Visiting Fellow, Faculty of Law, HKU and Rupert and Lillian Radford Chair in Law, SMU Dedman School of Law (20 November 2019)
  • Professor Ignacio Tirado, Secretary General, UNIDROIT (5 November 2019)


  • Sir William Blair, former High Court Judge of England and Wales (21 September 2018)
  • Professor Liz Campbell, Professor & Francine V McNiff Chair, Monash University (11 March 2019)
  • Professor Thomas Coendet, Shanghai Distinguished Professor (Oriental Chair), KoGuan Law School of Shanghai Jiao Tong University (22 November 2018)
  • Professor Benjamin Geva, Osgoode Hall Law School, York University, Toronto, Canada (25 April 2019)
  • Denise Hearn, Co-author, The Myth of Capitalism (26 February 2019)
  • Dr Sarah Hinchliffe, Assistant Professor of Tax and Accounting, University of Akron (13-19 June 2019)
  • Dr Elizabeth Howell, Slaughter and May Lecturer in Corporate Law, Faculty of Law, University of Cambridge (12 September 2018)
  • Rajkumar Kanagasingam, Founder President, Fintech Association of Sri Lanka (FASL) and Founder & CEO of Ambuli International (21 June 2019)
  • Professor Daniel Klerman, Edward G. Lewis Professor of Law and History, University of Southern California Law School (3 July 2018)
  • Professor Arthur B. Laby, Co-Director, Rutgers Center for Corporate Law and Governance, Rutgers Law School (11 December 2018)
  • Diah Pawestri Maharani, Faculty of Law, Brawijaya University Indonesia (23 November 2018)
  • Dr Julian Nowag, Faculty of Law, Lund University, Sweden (17-21 December 2018)
  • Narun Popattanachai, Legal Counsel, Office of the Council of State (OCS), Thailand (8 April 2019)
  • Professor Roberta Romano, Sterling Professor of Law and Director, Yale Law School Center for the Study of Corporate Law (17-24 November 2018)
  • Kyle Rozema, Wachtell Lipton Fellow in Behavioral Law and Economics, University of Chicago Law School (20 February 2019)
  • Gerard Sanders, General Counsel, Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (21 September 2018)
  • Nanda Saraswati, Faculty of Law, Brawijaya University Indonesia (20 November 2018)
  • Professor Jane K. Winn, Charles I. Stone Professor of Law, University of Washington (11 June 2019)