Professional Advisory Board


Dr Anthony Neoh QC SC JP, Chairman, Asian Academy of International Law (Hong Kong)

Vice Chairman

Stefan M. Gannon JP, Commissioner, Resolution Office, Hong Kong Monetary Authority (Hong Kong)

Members (August 2021 – June 2022)

Ada Chung, Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data, Office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data (Hong Kong)

Justice Anselmo Reyes, Former Judge, Court of First Instance, Hong Kong; International Judge, Singapore International Commercial Court (Hong Kong)


Stephen Briscoe, FFP (BVI) Limited (British Virgin Islands)

Neil Campbell, Partner, K&L Gates (Hong Kong)

Jeffrey H. Chen, Partner and Head of Structured Finance, Dentons Hong Kong LLP (Hong Kong)

Susie Cheung, Co-Convenor, Asia-Pacific Structured Finance Association (Hong Kong)

Sou Chiam, Managing Director, Asia Pacific Head of Regulatory Affairs, Credit Suisse (Hong Kong)

Mohan Datwani, Solicitor, Deputy Chief Executive, The Hong Kong Chartered Governance Institute and Member of the Equal Opportunities Commission (Hong Kong)

Dr Dan Horovitz, Partner, Holman Fenwick Willan LLP (Belgium)

Gordon W. Johnson, President, EMA Global (United States)

Larry Kwok, SBS, JP, Partner, Kwok Yih & Chan (Hong Kong)

John Lees, Executive Director, Strategy & Transactions, Ernst & Young Transaction Administrative Services Limited (Hong Kong)

Martin Lister, Legal and Compliance Regulatory Insurance Consultant (United Kingdom)

Michael Liu, Partner, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP (Hong Kong)

Tasuku Matsuo, Senior Partner, Matsuo & Kosugi (Japan)

Professor Mitsuo Matsushita, Advisor, Nagashima Ohno & Tsunematsu and Emeritus Professor, The University of Tokyo (Japan)

Robert McBain, Advisor, Sociedade de Jogos de Macau SA (Macau)

Kenneth Ng, former General Counsel, HSBC (Hong Kong)

Alan Tang, Partner, Shinewing Hong Kong (Hong Kong)

Michelle Taylor, Partner, Tiang & Partners (Hong Kong)

Yong Kai Wong, Managing Director, CITIC Capital Holdings Limited (Hong Kong)

Julia Walker, Head of Risk Market Development, Asia Pacific, Thomson Reuters (Singapore)

Former AIIFL Professional Advisory Board Members

Leora Blumberg, Member, Australian Anti-Dumping Review Panel (until July 2021) (Australia)

Huang Yangxin, Head, Legal Department, Bank of China, Beijing (1999-2001) (China)

Donald H.Y. Koo, Senior Partner, Paul, Hastings, Janofsky & Walker (1999-2004) (Hong Kong)

Dr William C.P. Kwok, Hong Kong Securities Institute (1999-2004) (Hong Kong)

Alexa Lam, Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director, Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission (2001-2015)

Barry Metzger, Partner, Coudert Brothers, New York, US, and former General Counsel, Asian Development Bank, Manila, Philippines (1999-2001) (United States)

Nell Minow, Vice Chair, ValueEdge Advisors (until June 2021) (United States)

Prudence Mitchell, Partner, DLA Piper Rudnick Gray Cary (2001-2007) (Hong Kong)

Andrew Procter, former Executive Director, Intermediaries and Investment Products Division, Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission (1999-2001) (Hong Kong)

Arnold M. Quittner, Of Counsel, Peitzman, Weg & Kempinsky LLP (until June 2021) (United States)

Nick Seddon, Partner, Olivier Cheah and Partner, Blue Hong Kong Investments (until June 2021) (Hong Kong)

Andrew Sheng, former President, Fung Global Institute and Chief Advisor, CBRC; formerly Chairman of SFC (until June 2015) (Hong Kong)

John T. Shinkle, Managing Director and Head of Asia Pacific Legal Compliance, Salomon Smith Barney Hong Kong (1999-2002) (Hong Kong)

James Shipton, Executive Director, Harvard Law School’s Program on International Financial Systems (until Jan 2018) (United States)

Dr Shinjiro Takagi, Advisor, Nomura Securities Co. Ltd. (Japan)

Benjamin Vandegrift, Partner, Pillsbury Madison & Sutro, Washington, DC (1999-2001) (United States)

Krirk Vanikkul, General Counsel, Bank of Thailand, Thailand (1999-2002) (Thailand)

Clare C.L. Wee, Director, Office of Anticorruption and Integrity, Asian Development Bank (2001-2010) (Philippines)