Professional Advisory Board


Dr Anthony Neoh QC, SC, JP, Chairman, Independent Police Complaints Council (Hong Kong)

Vice Chairman

Stefan M. Gannon JP, Commissioner, Resolution Office, Hong Kong Monetary Authority


Leora Blumberg, Member, Australian Anti-Dumping Review Panel (Australia)

Stephen Briscoe, FFP (BVI) Limited (British Virgin Islands)

Neil Campbell, Partner, K&L Gates (Hong Kong)

Jeffrey H. Chen, Partner and Head of Structured Finance, Dentons (Hong Kong)

Susie Cheung, Chief Legal Counsel and Company Secretary, CUHK Medical Centre Limited; Co-Convenor, Asia-Pacific Structured Finance Association and Adjunct Professor, HKU Department of Engineering (Hong Kong)

Sou Chiam, Head of Regulatory Affairs & Policy Asia Pacific, HSBC (Hong Kong)

Mohan Datwani, Senior Director, The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Member of the Equal Opportunities Commission (Hong Kong)

Dr Dan Horovitz, Partner, Holman Fenwick Willan (Belgium)

Gordon W. Johnson, President, EMA Global (United States)

Larry Kwok, BBS, JP, Partner, Kwok Yih & Chan (Hong Kong)

John Lees, Managing Director, JLA Asia Limited (Hong Kong)

Martin Lister, Legal and Compliance Regulatory Insurance Consultant (Hong Kong)

Michael Liu, Partner, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP (Hong Kong)

Tasuku Matsuo, Senior Partner, Matsuo & Kosugi (Japan)

Professor Mitsuo Matsushita, Advisor, Nagashima Ohno & Tsunematsu and Emeritus Professor, University of Tokyo (Japan)

Robert McBain, Chief Financial Officer, SJM Holdings Limited (Macau)

Nell Minow, Vice Chair, ValueEdge Advisors (United States)

Kenneth Ng (Hong Kong)

Arnold M. Quittner, Of Counsel, Peitzman, Weg & Kempinsky LLP (United States)

Nick Seddon, Partner, Olivier Cheah and Partner, Blue Hong Kong Investments (Hong Kong)

Dr Shinjiro Takagi, Of Counsel, Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP (Japan)

Alan C. W. Tang, Partner, Shinewing (HK) CPA Limited (Hong Kong)

Michelle Taylor, Partner, Tiang and Co. (Hong Kong)

Julia Walker, Head of Market Development, Risk, Asia Pacific, Thomson Reuters (Singapore)

Wong Yong Kai, Head of Legal & Compliance, CITIC Capital Holdings Limited (Hong Kong)

Former AIIFL Professional Advisory Board Members:

Huang Yangxin, Head, Legal Department, Bank of China, Beijing (1999-2001) (China)

Donald H.Y. Koo, Senior Partner, Paul, Hastings, Janofsky & Walker (1999-2004) (Hong Kong)

Dr William C.P. Kwok, Hong Kong Securities Institute (1999-2004) (Hong Kong)

Alexa Lam, Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director, Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission (2001-2015)

Barry Metzger, Partner, Coudert Brothers, New York, US, and former General Counsel, Asian Development Bank, Manila, Philippines (1999-2001) (United States)

Prudence Mitchell, Partner, DLA Piper Rudnick Gray Cary (2001-2007) (Hong Kong)

Andrew Procter, former Executive Director, Intermediaries and Investment Products Division, Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission (1999-2001) (Hong Kong)

Andrew Sheng, former President, Fung Global Institute and Chief Advisor, CBRC; formerly Chairman of SFC (until June 2015) (Hong Kong)

John T. Shinkle, Managing Director and Head of Asia Pacific Legal Compliance, Salomon Smith Barney Hong Kong (1999-2002) (Hong Kong)

James Shipton, Executive Director, Harvard Law School’s Program on International Financial Systems (until Jan 2018) (United States)

Benjamin Vandegrift, Partner, Pillsbury Madison & Sutro, Washington, DC (1999-2001) (United States)

Krirk Vanikkul, General Counsel, Bank of Thailand, Thailand (1999-2002) (Thailand)

Clare C.L. Wee, Director, Office of Anticorruption and Integrity, Asian Development Bank (2001-2010) (Philippines)